Henry C. 'Bo' LaGrange
Chief Administrative Officer

Henry C. 'Bo' LaGrange, is currently the Chief Administrative Officer of St. Mary Parish Government, a position he has held since 1996. He has also served as the Director of Planning and Zoning of St. Mary Parish. He has been employed by St. Mary Parish since 1990. Bo previously worked in the Real Estate Development business for 9 years. He has a BS in Business Administration from LSU-Baton Rouge and is a licensed Real Estate Broker.

He is a member of the Organization of Parish Administrative Officials (OPAO) having served as its President in 2011. In addition, Bo is a member of the Louisiana Solid Waste Association, the Board of Commissioners of the South Central Louisiana Solid Waste District, the Louisiana Floodplain Managers Association and the Louisiana Airport Managers Association.

Bo was born and raised in Patterson, Louisiana, where he and his wife, Margaret, currently reside. He has one daughter, Megan L. Bourriaque, who is married to Ryan Bourriaque and is the mother of his two granddaughters, Rylee and Remi. He has two sons, Blake and his wife Amanda, and Grant.

David Hanagriff
Parish President

David Hanagriff is a graduate of Centerville High School and the University of Louisiana, Lafayette. David was elected January 2016 to serve as St. Mary Parish President. He has served two terms as a Parish Councilman representing District 3 as a single member councilman, served as a member of the Louisiana National Guard, served on St. Mary Parish’s Planning and Zoning Commission and served as Finance Committee Chairman for St. Mary Parish Council.

David is a resident of St. Mary Parish; residing in Centerville for over 40 years. He is co-owner and operator of Hanagriff’s Machine Shop, which has been operating for 106 years in St. Mary Parish and has been married to the former Angelene Robicheaux for the past 23 years. Together, they have three sons: Pierce, Jackson and Porter.

DepartmentContact Information
Economic Development
Telephone No. (337) 828-4100, Ext. 340 
Fax: (337) 828-4092
Finance Department
Telephone No. (337) 828-4100, Ext. 500 
Fax: (337) 828-4092
Personnel Department
Telephone No. (337) 828-4100, Ext. 500 
Fax: (337) 828-7130
Planning & Zoning Department
Telephone No. (337) 828-4100, Ext. 500 
Fax: (337) 828-4092
Public Works Department
Telephone No. (337) 828-4100, Ext. 500  
Fax: (337) 828-4092



© Copyright 2019, St Mary Parish Government. All rights reserved.